Blue sky

« A story of change that came with wings »

Ai-je besoin de présenter Common ? Je ne ferai pas une chronique de cet artiste, au timbre vocal tellement reconnaissable, archétype de l’art rapistique,.
Je ne parlerai pas de ses débuts, ni de ce qu’il a apporté, malgré lui, au Hip-Hop. Il est le Common sense, pseudo de ses débuts, le bon sens il n’a jamais perdu. Il est l’une des plus belles plumes du rap US, il est le « chi-town nigga with a nas flow », possédant une technique affutée, Weed and bitches n’étaient surement pas son créneau, l’égotrip n’était pas sa tasse de thé. Depuis ses débuts, le savoir a toujours été son arme, c’était décidé. Il ne s’est jamais complaît dans la médiocrité, « rappeur érudit », c’est ce qu’ils disaient. Il a choisi de faire de son art un moyen pour faire bouger.
Mais il y a-t-il des gens qui s’en soucient ? À présent n’attendons-nous pas simplement ces sonorités pour se trémousser sans écouter ? Même pour la musique la désillusion vient nous frapper.
We are all misunderstood, mais au lieu de se serrer les coudes et d’écouter, de s’écouter, ne se tire-t-on pas dans les pieds ? En crise d’humanité ? Alors que moi, moi, je suis incompris, certes, parce que j’ai simplement envie d’être. Alors j’ai entrepris d’aller toujours plus haut car c’est là que j’ai envie qu’un nouveau monde naisse. Je sais que je ne suis pas le seul à vouloir ces utopies. You are come close to me. The present is a gift, and i just wanna be. Alors Go Go Go ! For the real people ! Même si certains disent-ci, certains disent-ça, on the count of three everybody run back to your fantasy ! Mais ne soyez pas trop arrogant à retourner dans vos vies, c’est égoïste, Listen and please, let me testify ! Le monde est sous Universal Mind control, everybody should  have a role to kill this bad patrol. Au fond, si Common, ou moi et bien d’autres faisons tout ça, c’est pour ça, it’s for the people !
« This is my inception, I’m writing my dreams
Immortal view of a star doing what i’m born to do
I see the blue sky, say the lord’s coming through. »

Je partage cette chanson, même si à la première écoute elle ne m’avait pas emballé plus que ça. Mais la musique ne s’écoute pas qu’une fois, pour retourner, ensuite, à ce qu’on connaît déjà. C’est en lisant les paroles que j’ai eu ce tilt, car la musique est un tout, uni, qu’il faut déchiffrer pour ensuite savourer. Pour cela il faut avoir cette salutaire curiosité.
Produit par No.I.D, ce beat est symbole d’espoir. Les lyrics rappées par un Common en pleine forme, nous clouent le bec et font naître cette lueur inexplicable dans nos yeux. On relit et on relit puis on sourit et on sourit. Ce rictus pourrait faire bouger les montagnes mais surtout les building sans vie. Blue Sky est devenu, pour moi, un hymne. Je ne crois pas au destin, au sens religieux, mais force est de constater qu’avec l’actualité, cette chanson n’est-elle pas un signe ? « A story of a change that came with wings »

Little poem
Another day – Tribute to Common

the dark knight, synonym of white hope which shines .
Come from Nolan’s film, you’re white knight.
Chocolate skin, golden wings, we can fly high
Lyrics so dope. Gangsta, illiterate nigga, nope.
Skip the intro, road to verse which opens windows
Seems to be sound as an echo, echo, echo
Do you hear sound of  victory ?
Come on and carry on, your song is for the people.
You’ve fury to be with your rhymes.
I’ve passion to live in my mind.
So we were born to win
That’s genesis for citizen, kings and queens.
Conscious can be read in you eye line.
Obvious, I can touch the skyline with your hard rhymes
Smile arrogant, tight fist, man with elegance
Fragrance that I smell, mix strength and common sense
Let me to introduce yourself,
Ladies and gentleman it’s the C-O double M- O – N
Synonym for fresh, truth is the Em-blem.
Hope your ears are wide open
Pure hip-hop, not old, not new, c’est les temps modernes.
Modern times with dreams, an immortal view of ideas.
You and I are me and us, we are us, yes indeed.
You’re Malcolm X, I’m Socrate, this dream team.
Variety, open-minded, figth against anomaly, concepts of humanity.
Knock knock, that’s Luther and us to become Kings
Day ligth dreams, your flow kill my thrill
At night springs the light, dark isn’t fear
What more can I say, yes sir, I see an another day, Thank’s my dear.

LiveAndThink

Blue sky – Lyrics

[Intro]
Mr. Blue Sky, please tell us (x4)
(Listen) Why you had to hide away for (x4)

[Verse 1: Common]
Aston Martin king, Luther with dreams
The young Denzel the way I move through scenes
I’m like a preacher that once was a fiend
A story of change that came with wings
Pretty as the skyline, the sky is my eye line
Son of the most so from up high I shine
Suited in Prada, stay mellow like LaLa
Young fresh with dollars, ladies go gaga
I’m the cum lauda, top of the class
Black Wall Street so my stock will never crash
Given what I ask, pure religion and cash
From the windows that open, I’m raising my glass
Day light beams, night light schemes
This is my Inception, I’m writing my dreams
Immortal view of a star doing what I’m born to do
I see the blue sky, say the Lord’s coming through

[Hook]
Oh-oooh-oh, in the sky we’ll find the light
Oh-oooh-oh, ain’t too high we’ll shine at night
Now we in the skies, blue skies
And we going higher, last night

[Verse 2: Common]
It all started with a dream, I wanted to be Run D.M.C
The Lord put the blessing upon the MC
O to the M, dreams were spoken to him
That’s when I knew my flows would overflow to the rim
Open my eyes, yes sir this is what I’m made for
To go hard in the paint like D. Wade or
D. Rose, from the same streets that we rose
International heroes at world premo’s
Red carpet, imagine taking pictures with the president
Told him for health care, my music is the medicine
My name holds weight, I am never hesitant
Different state resident, this is hood elegance
SLS classic, pursuing my passion
Known for Fashion, now I’m Oscar party crashing
Immortal view of a star doing what I’m born to do
I see the blue sky, say the Lord’s coming through

[Hook]

[Verse 3: Common]
Silhouettes of dreams that we had huh
Even now it don’t seem so bad ma
Close my eyes to see things in front of me
I’m gone now, imagine what I’m gonna be
30 to worthy, now I’m all worldly
My broad up in Paris, looking all purrty
Immortal view of a star doing what I’m born to do
I see the blue sky, say the Lord’s coming through

[Hook]

[Outro]
I had these dreams in my head of an endless sphere
I could see it from my window
Wouldn’t take that long to get me there
Keep running til’I can’t go
Remember the beautiful things that life could give me
Crazy how I’m the one
Could’ve been anywhere, but I’m sitting in the air
With the wolves up staring at the sun
Ohh, in the sky we’ll find the light
Ohh, ain’t too high we’ll shine at night
No we in the skies, blue skies
And we going higher, last night

Laisser un commentaire

